top of page

Red Panda Attack

I'm back with another mini to share. This one is special in several ways from the method used to create it as well as the story behind it. This is Woord'n, an animated Stuffed Red Panda Raven Sworn (think a slightly dark version of a paladin, but not an anti-paladin) that was played by my older sibling in our last campaign. This mini was a joined effort to create as Nate and I designed it on Hero Forge and Nick (Xander in the Pillars of Sypetia campaign) used his 3d printer to print it for us. I then painted this mini and gave it to Liz as a graduation present. For more info on Woord'n check out this post: https://neko-maoh-games.wixsite.com/home/post/who-are-these-people-character-names




Here we have a good front view of the mini. I will say, creating and painting the mini was quite fun but also somewhat difficult. Hero Forge obviously doesn't have a red panda option, but since you can mix and match pieces it was just a matter of finding the right ones to look make it look like a red panda. To create this, I used a bear face and fox ears as well as a very fluffy wolf tail and then painted it with the appropriate colors.







I wanted to add a raven to the mini as Woord'n had a raven familiar that they used to help scout and keep in contact when we were some distance apart. Unfortunately, Hero Forge doesn't have a raven that you can add. I still like how it came out though.








The tail was interesting to color as red pandas have bands of different colors in their fur. Really, the hardest part was just getting it underneath the cloak as it was sort of blocking the tail. I considered not adding the cloak, but I do like how it looks with it on. We decided on purple for the color since Liz likes purple and it seemed to fit with the color scheme of the rest of the mini.










The sword the Woord'n is wielding is a demon sword called Black Razor. It ate souls and then tried to come to life, but we managed to subdue the demon it created. Black Razor is obviously a black sword, but the rest of the design was up to interpretation. I thought the touch of red and purple was a nice addition to this mini to give it a feel of malice along with this very neat design.







Overall, I really like how Woord'n came out and it was a lot of fun creating and painting this character. I hope you like how it came out as well. If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.




If you want to check out our YouTube Channel, you can find it here:

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page