top of page

It's a Wolf Pack Part 1

The next mini figures that I painted was an entire wolf pack. With six small wolves and one alpha, I'm going to split these into two separate posts so that you can truly enjoy every mini and give each one the time needed. The wolves were all 3d printed with our 3d printer, so some of them are missing limbs or tails depending on if they broke when we took them off the printer or when I took the supports out, but I do think that they gave each wolf a little more character. I hope you like them.




I'm afraid it's been a while since I painted these, so I can't tell you what order they were painted in. But here we have a black wolf with a hint of brown to make sure that it still has shadows and highlights. This is one of the wolves that came out intact completely and overall, looks pretty good in my opinion.



This wolf has yellow eyes and a solid black coat with a black nose. It has dark brown highlights to try and make the muscles and fur stand out, though it also reflects the light quite nicely.




This next wolf is gray with hints of brown on it. I was looking at pictures of actual wolves when painting this, and I tried to give them multiple colors in the fur, but it was hard to get the effect that real wolves have.




This wolf is missing the tail as well as one limb and almost a front paw as well. I put a little blood on the end of the missing leg as well as in the divot in the front leg that looked like a gash. I'm quite pleased with the result.





This wolf is just a gray wolf, with some spots of darker black to give it some texture. Not to mention, most wolves don't seem to have one solid color of fur as I found out.





This wolf also is not missing any of it's limbs or it's tail. It also has yellow eyes, as while doing research, I found that if a wolf doesn't have yellow/amber eyes, it's actually because of a genetic issue. Wolves do not naturally/commonly have blue eyes.






Here we have a red wolf, one that I painted similar to the alpha. Both wolves have this brownish red coat and white belly with white brows and red eyes. I will explain on the alpha wolf why I decided to pain them this way. You can see this wolf is missing it's front leg, but only that one leg.





I think the depth of color that came on the red part of this wolves coat looks quite cool and the white belly gives it some good character. I hope you like how these wolves came out and come back for the second group. If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.




If you want to check out our YouTube Channel and haven't done so yet, please do. It would help us out a lot. You can find it here:

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page