top of page

It's a Wolf Pack Part 2

The next mini figures that I painted was an entire wolf pack. With six small wolves and one alpha, I'm going to split these into two separate posts so that you can truly enjoy every mini and give each one the time needed. The wolves were all 3d printed with our 3d printer, so some of them are missing limbs or tails depending on if they broke when we took them off the printer or when I took the supports out, but I do think that they gave each wolf a little more character. I hope you like them.




The first wolf in this second set is a white wolf that has all it's limbs and isn't missing it's tail. It also has yellow eyes and a black nose, while being pure white with no other colors on there as white wolves seem to be one of the few that are a solid color.




I will say, this mini was actually difficult to paint, not because painting it white was hard, but because doing the wash and making certain that it didn't turn out looking gray was actually difficult. I think I succeeded, but what do you think about the color?




The next wolf is a brown wolf with gray spots as well as a white belly and chin. This mini was lucky as it didn't lose any of it's limbs or it's tail and came out completely whole. I gave this wolf yellow eyes and a black nose as well.







I wanted to add the gray to give this mini some definition in areas and because wolves don't tend to be completely brown, but I had a hard time making the gray look like it was only on the end of the fur. I'm not the most pleased with how it came out, but it still looks good.





This wolf is brown with some areas of a tan color on the fur. It's tail is missing and I decided that I have the blood colored paint, so I I wanted to give it some injuries as some of the other mini's are bleeding as well.







I did make some bleeding spots on the other side to sort of balance the look of this mini. I'd say, out of all the mini's where I added another color to give it more depth, this one came out the best. The tan color looks good in my opinion. What do you think?






And here we have thee alpha wolf, who is another red colored wolf with red eyes. It's hard to tell in this picture, but this wolf is about two times bigger than the other wolf mini figures and it didn't have any

limbs removed.





You might be able to tell, but I did paint the nails on this wolf black. As for why the alpha is a red wolf, with red eyes? Well, I based it on Holo the Wise Wolf from Spice & Wolf. It's an anime that I love and if you enjoy anime, you should check it out as well.




And as the last picture, here is the whole wolf pack to show how they all look together as well as the size difference between the alpha and the others. They look pretty cool together in my opinion. I hope you like them. If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.


If you want to check out our YouTube Channel and haven't done so yet, please do. It would help us out a lot. You can find it here:

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page