top of page

Whose Mini is Next?

The next mini I painted is the mini figure for Nate to use in the Wednesday campaign, but there's a little bit of backstory with this mini that I need to tell you before I give you the name, race, class, etc. So, when I first painted this mini, it was originally set up to possibility be three separate characters. They all come from the same order, and so they all wear similar clothing and armor. The point is, this character wasn't painted to be a specific character, but to be either Azazel, Janni, or whatever the other guy was named (sorry, I don't remember). I came back later and changed some of the details once Nate decided which character to play. He made his choose based off of which class would most be needed to fill in any gaps that our party may need. Down below, I'll show you the original that I painted, and then the newer version with the additional details that makes this character, Azazel, a half-Valkyrie, half-Tiefling Hero/Avenger that is adventuring with us through Sypetia.





This is the original character as I painted it, set up to be a human of some kind and have the capability to swing between any of the three people that Nate was considering. I was really proud of all the little details that I managed to make red on this one and it helped me to be more confident going forward.








The details on the the shield were fun to paint, though not nearly as difficult as the smaller details on the front. I was very pleased to have a couple of different shades of red, especially since I had to pick up a new bottle for a darker color.





Just a glance from the side to show this details a little better. I really like the colors on this one as I got to play with the reds, and Nate wanted to armor to be a darker color, but the darkest I had at the time was gun metal, so I had to mix some black in and test to see how much would still give it

metal shine but look more like black.







This is after I went back to change the character to Azazel. Being a half-Tiefling, he didn't have peach skin anymore, so I went back and gave it a a bit of a purple hue. But what was fun was painting the wings.








These wings came off of another mini figure. The character is a Deva and it came with wings, but Deva don't actually have wings, so we cut them off and relocated them onto Azazel as he is half-Valkyrie and needed the wings to make it more accurate to how he would look.






In the Runner's Fortune universe, Valkyrie can have wings of any color. I had a lot of fun painting these as Nate didn't give me a lot of direction. He just wanted them red. So, I painted them red with a touch of black on top, and we had just finished watching the TV show Lucifer and a character has metal dagger feathers, which we thought was cool, so I decided to give those to him as well. I hope you like how it came out!



If you want to learn more about Azazel and the order he belongs to, check out our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcGC3u2eDEFHSOzkbWw94LA

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page