top of page

One Frog, Blue Frog

More monsters coming at you, this is the first frog in a set of three. In Dungeons and Dragons, this creature is called a Grung. I don't know much about them other than that the color tells you what rank they are supposed to be. When I painted these, I didn't know or care about that as much, so I just painted them in a way that I thought would look good. We also aren't planning on using them in the same way as a DnD monster, choosing to just have them be frogs instead. So, here is the first. I hope you like how it came out.




Here, we have the front. I tried to stay with colors that I know real frogs come in, though the truth is, they come in almost every color. I like blue frogs though so the first one ended up blue. There is a staff in their hand and a necklace made of bone around the neck with some moss slung over the shoulders. I like how the eyes in particular came out on this mini.





From the side, you can see the shape of the staff as well as the bone necklace a little better. This frog also has spikes or some kind of ridge along the head that I painted a slightly darker blue than the rest. It it is a bit difficult to tell the difference in color from this angle, but it is different, I promise.






And this frog, on the back, has darker blue spots the same color as the ridge on the head. Overall, I like how this frog came out. If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.



If you want to check out our YouTube Channel, you can find it here:

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page