top of page

Little Yellow Frog

More monsters coming at you, this is the third frog in a set of three. In Dungeons and Dragons, this creature is called a Grung. I don't know much about them other than that the color tells you what rank they are supposed to be. When I painted these, I didn't know or care about that as much, so I just painted them in a way that I thought would look good. We also aren't planning on using them in the same way as a DnD monster, choosing to just have them be frogs instead. So, here is the first. I hope you like how it came out,




The last frog, I decided on yellow as the color I wanted it to be. Again, I like how the eyes and the face came out on this one. This frog didn't come out looking as good as the green one, but I think it still looks quite good. You can see here, that it is holding a bow in one hand and an arrow in the other with a quiver on the back. And once again, the ground was painted green to simulate moss that would be in their natural environment.







From the back, you can better see the quiver full of arrows. I'm not sure why I picked red for the fletching, but I feel like I see this color a lot in movies and fiction and it would make sense as it would make the arrows stand out more in the forest so you could retrieve them if need be. I just did it that way though since I thought it would look good. I also gave this yellow frog black spots on the back as pictures of yellow frogs online had them for some and I thought it would look cool and look better than leaving the black plain yellow.




And from the side you can see the bow. I painted the bow as just plain wood and decided on the quiver and the shoulder piece to look like leather as I figured that would be the easiest material for the frogs to get. I also didn't make the arrow head metal as I wasn't sure they would have that, but you can pretend it's metal if you want. I like how this frog came out and I hope you like it too. If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.


If you want to check out our YouTube Channel, you can find it here:

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page