top of page

It's Time for Our First Character Mini!

So, it's finally here. I'm finally at the point where the minis I'm painting are the characters for our campaigns. This one specifically was not originally intended to be one of the characters, but it worked out nicely that the colors I used worked well enough for our player. This mini is Pocho's character, Abcde (AB-si-dee) who is a Mage/Witch character that is a nonbinary half-elf, half-human in appearance character. Pocho/Abcde is a part of our Thursday campaign, The Library of Taba. If you haven't checked it out yet, please do. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLWeMbEzkpDHZXFx_GzDy-AxK5UNkC6HmZ

And if you want to learn more about Abcde, check out the Taba introductions video.




Overall, I like how this mini turned out. I will say, the face ended up not the prettiest as I tried to put eyes on there, and it just didn't work out since I wasn't skilled enough and/or I just hadn't figured the trick out yet, but the rest of the mini looks nice. One thing I didn't notice before painting this mini was that his necklace and the thing in his hand had a face on it, and we used this. character several times when it was just white.












Painting the grimoire and the wands on it wasn't the easiest thing for me to do, but I still enjoyed it. It gave me a good challenge and helped me realize that this was something that I was capable of doing as I hadn't done any sort of small detail work before.

















Honestly, I have no idea what that long yellow thing is that is on the mini's side. I just chose a color and painted it. I thought that it might supposed to be a specific something, but either I don't have the knowledge or it's just not obvious.














There isn't anything too impressive about the back. Another thing that I didn't notice about this character before painting it is that the feet aren't on the ground and the character is levitating. You can see it from the front and the back a bit. I hope you like this mini and look forward to the next one.








If you haven't checked out our channel yet, please do: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcGC3u2eDEFHSOzkbWw94LA

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page