top of page

Is it Alive?

Here we have Chodrak, another character from our Thursday campaign, The Library of Taba. Chodrak is an Awakened Baby Doll, who often falls limp and pretends not to be alive in order to get others to overlook him. He is a Monk and was reborn in the body of a baby doll at his request. To learn more about his backstory, check out our YouTube channel.




For the mini of Chodrak, we decided to use a halfling as it was about the right shape and size. Though Chodrak doesn't actually have hair (think a male Cabbage Patch Kid), we couldn't find anything the right size and bald. Since he now has hair, we decided to make it blonde, though the character doesn't have hair still.









I don't know if you can tell, but I painted most of this mini like normal, all but the skin and hair. I didn't wash these parts of the mini, the step that normally gives shadow and depth, in order to make the skin and hair appear fake. That way, it looks more like a baby doll.









When choosing the colors for this mini, I used a picture that Elijah drew for his character. Elijah is our artist who drew the Runner's Fortune logo as well as is working on the artwork for our manual when we are able to publish that. I don't have his picture for Chodrak to share unfortunately.








I'm not sure if you can see it, but I did also put rosy cheeks on this mini to once again give it the look of a baby doll. I like the way that this mini came out, and I hope you like it as well. If you want to see him in action, check out our Library of Taba campaign.






If you haven't had the chance yet, check out our YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcGC3u2eDEFHSOzkbWw94LA

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page