top of page

I am Tree

The next mini I'm bringing to you is Hawthorn, our Awakened Tree Spiritsworn. He's the last mini for me to show you that is a part of our Wednesday campaign. Hawthorn used to be a different race, human I believe, but things happened and he woke up as a tree with little to no memories of who is he is. His only hint of who he is is a diary that he held onto from his former self. To learn more about Hawthorn, watch our Sypet Intros video where you can learn the backstories of all of the characters in our Pillars of Sypetia campaign.





Hawthorn is known for the pink flowers on his head and shoulders as well as the leaves that are scattered across his body. I painted those on this mini to show whereabouts they are, though it isn't quite accurate to what Hawthorn looks like. This is the best mini we could find, but as you can imagine there are not a lot of minis that look like trees. This one is technically a Blight, which is a monster, but I think it works really well for a tree being. (I am Groot?)






Since this mini is not a hero type character, it doesn't have armor or a weapon. Hawthorn, being a Spiritsworn, is a front line tank, so he does wear armor as well as carry a weapon. It's a shame that that isn't represented here, but hopefully we'll be able to have all of our players create their own minis at some point and we can see what Hawthorn truly looks like.









This mini was interesting to paint as it was fairly easy to do the basic colors, but when I became aware that Hawthorn has pink flowers and leaves (I texted Perske to get a description), I had to figure out where to put them. This mini already had bumps on it, so I decided to use those to portray the different colors. I think it turned out looking pretty nice. I hope you like how this mini turned out. If you want to see Hawthorn in action, check out our Pillars of Sypetia campaign.




If you haven't checked out our YouTube Channel, please check it out: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcGC3u2eDEFHSOzkbWw94LA

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page