top of page

Hair so Red

Here we have the last goblin in the set of three. In Runner's Fortune, goblins can have many different hair and eye colors, one of which is red, so I decided to give this mini red hair to distinguish him from the others and to show off the range of what goblins can look like. I believe they also have a range of skin tones but I didn't spend time on that as much because I still wanted them all to look similar. I'll likely play with that a bit in the next set of three that I have yet to paint (the packs of goblins come with three mini figures). I hope you like how he came out.



Here you can see his bright red mohawk as well as his yellow eyes. He also has leather armor and is barely dressed, so you can see why I assumed that the goblin with the ponytail is the leader. I did give him a few pieces of metal though, as he does look tougher and could possibly also be a leader if you wanted him to be. You can also see that I painted his toenails as well.



From this angle, you can better tell that his weapon his a spear. Depending on whether you want him to have a higher ranking or not, this spear could be made of crude materials like stone, or you could say it's made of metal. This goblin has some range of what he can be, so he can be used for several situations.





I'm not quite sure exactly what he's holding in his left hand, but it appears to be some kind of fabric. I colored it gray just to make his hair be the thing that stood out the most, but also it's possible that depending on where they live, goblins may not have the ability to dye fabric as well, and it would just end up whatever color they could make it. Anyway, I wanted it to look basic to match the rest of the armor.


Bonus:


And just as a nice little bonus, I put all three goblins together next to a toothbrush to show the size of these figures. I hope you like how they came out. If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.


If you want to check out our YouTube Channel, you can find it here:

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page