top of page

Cute Little Green Frog

More monsters coming at you, this is the second frog in a set of three. In Dungeons and Dragons, this creature is called a Grung. I don't know much about them other than that the color tells you what rank they are supposed to be. When I painted these, I didn't know or care about that as much, so I just painted them in a way that I thought would look good. We also aren't planning on using them in the same way as a DnD monster, choosing to just have them be frogs instead. So, here is the first. I hope you like how it came out.



Honestly, out of the three frogs, this one is my favorite. I love how the green came out and how the shadows fall, as well as the cute yellow belly. Obviously, green is a very common frog color, so I just had to paint one of the frogs green. I think his eyes look really good, as well as his nose and his mouth.






I really don't know if the thing on his nose was supposed to be there, or if it was a printing error when they made this mini, but I decided to keep it and turn it into a bone nose piercing. I think it gave this mini some character and looked really cool. He has this shoulder armor that I decided to make leather in look.





This frog also is holding a knife that I painted to look like bone, similar to the nose piercing. You can see some from this angle how the frog skin is light green and the darker green shading that looked really cool and that I like how it came out. And I made the ground a mossy green to imply these guys live in the swamp.






And here, from the back, you see all the different shades on this frog, mingling together. It looks quite cool in my opinion and I hope you like how it looks as well! If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.



If you want to check out our YouTube Channel, you can find it here:


Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page