top of page

Bumblebee Paladin

Another mini in my list of mini's to catch up on, here we have a man in heavy armor, likely a paladin in my opinion, though I'm sure he could be any class that uses heavy armor. I used a lot of yellow for this character. Why, you ask? Well, honestly I used yellow only because I hadn't yet and I decided this would be a good character for it. Yellow isn't my favorite color just because of how bright it is. It hurts my eyes, and I didn't really expect this character to come out that well. I was pleasantly surprised. It's another one of the older mini figures that Nate had for a while and I decided it was time to put some paint on it.



You can see here from the front, that once again I managed to paint a face on this character. I actually really like how it came out. He really looks like he has a personality and you can really see his blue eyes and his nose and mouth stand out quite nicely. I think this is also when I started trying to do more layering of color, at least on the skin, because it really does make them look more lifelike.





I did make him blonde mainly because I hadn't painted one of my mini figures to be blonde yet with the exception of Chodrak and Zale, who are both characters for someone else. I think the blonde ended up looking really good on him, though I think brown would have looked good too and made his eyes pop. But I'm not upset about how the blonde matches his yellow outfit. He may look a bit like a bumblebee, but I think it turned out with a cool look.






I did personally decide to make the flag half yellow and half black and do the pattern on the shield. That wasn't a part of the design on the mini, but I thought that just having one solid color would look a bit boring and bland, and if all of it had been yellow, it would have been too much yellow. Black was a good color to go with it, so he ended up being black and yellow.








I'm not sure if we'll use this character for much, but I do hope we are able to. It was fun to paint and do the different colors and I'm quite pleased with how he came out, and I hope you like it too. If you like content like this, keep coming back to this blog, I plan to share a lot more. And if you like TTRPG's and haven't yet, check out our YouTube channel, Neko-Maoh Games, as well as our Facebook page of the same name, and Instagram @nekomaohgames.






If you want to check out our YouTube Channel, you can find it here:



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page